2013 Competing Teams and Judges




Culinary Management
AK Chugiak High School Chugiak High School
AR North Pulaski High School North Pulaski High School
CA Pacifica High School Culinary Arts Institute La Quinta High
CO Battle Mountain High School YouthEntity/Roaring Fork School District
CT Stamford High School Stamford High School
DE Cape Henlopen High School William Penn High School
DoD Schweinfurt High School  
FL Leto High School Eastside High School
GA Alpharetta High School Marietta High School
GUAM Simon Sanchez High School  
IA Waterloo East High School Davenport Central High School
IL Technology Center of DuPage Elgin High School
IN Walker Career Center C4 Columbus Area Career Connection
KS Olathe Public Schools Olathe Public Schools
LA Hammond High Magnet School Rayne High
MA Whittier Regional Technical High School Carver Middle High School
MD Howard High School Carver Center for Arts and Technology
ME Lewiston Regional Technical Center  
MI Plymouth-Canton Educational Park Brach Area Careers Center
MN Forest Lake High School Sauk Rapids-Ric High School
MO Glendale High School Mark Twain High School
MS Biloxi High School Career and Technology Center Amory Career & Technical Center
MT Belgrade High School Belgrade High School
NC Cary High School Watauga High School
NE Milford Jr-Sr High School Milford Jr-Sr High School
NJ Passaic County Technical Institute Bergen County Academics
NM Gadsden High School Cloudcroft High School
NV East Career & Technical Academy Silverado High School
NY Capital Region Career & Technical School/Schoharie Lake Shore Carrier Career and Technical Academy
OH Polaris Career Center C-TEC High School
OK Tulsa Technology Center Tulsa Technology Center
OR Seaside High School  
RI William M. Davies JR Career & Technical HS

Exeter Job Corps Academy

SC Anderson Career and Technology Center North Myrtle Beach High School
SD Brookings High School Brookings High School
TN Science Hill High School Bradley Centeral High School
TX Academy of Culinary Arts at Byron Nelson High School Rockwall High School
UT West High School Cedar High School
VA Phoebus High School Phoebus High School
WA Oak Harbor High School Oak Harbor High School
WI Sun Prairie High School Badger High School
WV James Rumsey Technical Institute Academy of Careers and Technology
WY Cheyenne East High School Glenrock High School



  • Mark Dowling, Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts
  • Joe Hardiman, Le Cordon Bleu of Culinary Arts, Orlando 
  • Ron Jeans, Carlson/TGI Friday's
  • Matt Massey, Raising Cane's
  • Greg Pattakos, Dr. Pepper Snapple Group
  • Amy Phillips, Raising Cane's  
  • Michael Santos, Micatrotto Restaurant Group
  • Steven Shapley, Le Cordon Bleu, Minneapolis/St. Paul 
  • Brian Stanley, The Art Institute of Charleston
  • Rod Stoner, Rod Stoner, LLC
  • Carin Stutz, Cosi, Inc.
  • Bonnie Weiss, McDonald's Corporation
  • Ron Whitt, Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen


  • Amy Alarcon, Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen
  • Mark Allison, Johnson & Wales University
  • Jason Carmel, Mercer Cutlery
  • Dr. Jerald Chesser, Collins College of Hospitality Management, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
  • Dr. Aubrey Coffee, Clemson University
  • Chuck Geiling, Chef Works
  • Elizabeth Hales, Compass Group North America  
  • Maxcel Hardy, Chef Max Miami, LLC/One Chef Can 86 Hunger
  • Gary Jones, Walt Disney Parks and Resorts
  • Roger Kaplan, Restaurant Innovations Consulting
  • Bob Karisny, Taco John's International 
  • Len King, McCormick & Co.
  • Edward Leondard, Le Cordon Bleu North America  
  • James Martin, Darden Restaurants, Inc.
  • Bruce Mattel, Culinary Institute of America
  • Biff McCabe, The International Culinary Schools of the Art Institutes 
  • Jeffrey McClure, Sodexo USA 
  • Ferdinand Metz, Le Cordon Bleu North America
  • Kevin Mitchell, Culinary Institute of Charleston
  • Mark Molinaro, New England Culinary Institute
  • Gary Prell, Centerplate
  • Jessica Rosage, J.LeCakes/Skipper's Pier Restaurant and Dock Bar
  • Marshall Scarborough, Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen
  • Walter Schieb, The American Chef  
  • Gregory Silverman, Share Our Strength
  • Brannon Soileau, The Culinary Institute of America
  • Arnym Solomon, Culinary Institute of America
  • Eddie Wilson, The Chef's Academy
  • Albert Wutch, IUP Academy of Culinary Arts